Tags

image

Massive Action Plans ~ MAPs!

Some say, we ALL do a reconnaissance of our journey
before a single cell arrives in the womb!
NO WAY:

I never would have chosen THIS Super Highway without the proper, protective equipment.
I screech along like a loaded city bus on rims!

I don’t even have a warning device;
no horn, no flashers, no bright orange emergency triangle,
NO JUMPER CABLES!

I offer the sweetest “Ode to MAPs” so meticulously drawn
that no one ever, anywhere, at any time, ever beCOMES – LOST!

Yes, I offer “Ode to MAPs” showing the true typography of the land
yet never swallows a single soul down craggy ravines or cracked
and ravaged deserts!

I arrived WITHOUT “a Plan”!  So Ode to MAPs that lead to treasures leading someone, somewhere, smiling; for I am told they DO exist!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photo and Poem, © Reneé Marie, 8 OCT 2015

